Coastrek 50km March 2013

On Friday evening 1st March at 6pm myself and the 3 fellow trekkers in my team will set off from Balmoral Beach and make the 50km trek to Coogee. We are participating in an event known as Coastrek. The purpose of the event is to raise funds for the Fred Hollows Foundation, which as I am sure most people would know provides a wonderful legacy in continuing the amazing sight restoring work of the late Fred Hollows.

I am excited about the trek, I have no doubt it will be difficult. I anticipate that it will take us around 8-9 hours to reach the destination. We have all been training hard and I have no doubt that come the day (night!) we will be ready! I have not done a trek like this before and I have not done a teams event – so undoubtedly it will provide some new challenges.

If you would like to support our team and the Fred Hollows Foundation, please consider making a donation by following the link below. Wish us luck….

http://www.coastrekfundraising.com.au/gregjenkins

